top of page
  • travelrambles

Hanoi, Vietnam 2012

Updated: Jan 6, 2021

Considering that within the first 10 minutes of landing, the border guard attempted to scam me into paying for another visa.. me & Hanoi were not off to a good start. I have never been to a place where "chaotic organization" would make more sense. It takes a while to get accustomed to the locals' mannerism, traffic's flow and overall atmosphere that is Hanoi. But your trip would not be complete without tackling this crazy jungle.

Hanoi (2.5 days):

ETA: September 25 1225

ETD: September 28 915

  • Paramount Hotel

  • 28 Ngo Huyen Street, Hanoi

Sights

  1. Hanoi Hilton

  2. Hoan Kiem Lake

  3. One Pillar Lake

  4. Presidential Palace

  5. Temple of Literature

  6. French Quarter

  7. Old Quarter

  8. Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum


Another city where I feel I need a re-do. My guard was constantly up given the many terrible stories shared by others + our own rough experiences. We never felt comfortable to take a taxi and were nervous to eat all the street food. Hoping to have a local bring us around, next time!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page