top of page
  • travelrambles

Osaka, Kyoto & Nara, Japan 2012

Updated: Dec 31, 2020

Rewind back to September 2012. After spending a month backpacking around Europe, I crossed the Atlantic Ocean and made my way back to Vancouver for a quick pit stop (and much needed laundry session). Within 24 hours it was back on the plane heading over the Pacific Ocean enroute to Japan. Well, it was first to Narita Airport then a quick connection to Kansai Airport in Osaka and a long bus ride to the final stop: Kyoto. Looking back, I do not know how I had the energy to do all of that traveling.

This trip marked my 3rd time in Japan but first in the Kansai Region. I was a bit disappointed with Tokyo in 2009, indifferent about Fukuoka in 2010 but really looked forward to Kyoto in 2012. The plan for the week was Kyoto, Osaka and Nara with my favorite being the City of Kyoto, a nice glimpse of the ancient Japan we all imagine.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page