top of page
  • travelrambles

London, UK 2012

Updated: Jan 6, 2021

Last stop on my "solo" backpacking trip in 2012. With a pre-scheduled rendez vous with my old classmates from Taiwan, we were set to meet in London in the midst of the London Olympics. The beauty of the EU is how EASY it is for people to travel/meet up for the weekend. We had almost a dozen people making time out of their schedules to meet up for 1 weekend: with a few "locals" and others flying in from Finland, Poland, Germany, Czech, USA and 1 Canadian gal.


I arrived a day early and had the day to myself to shop (being the only gal, I did not want to force anyone to such boredom) + watch Les Miserables. This extravagance was offset by extremely cheap accommodations at Generator Hostel (37 Tavistock Place Russel Square, Bloomsbury).


While my first visit to London was all about the sights + shopping, this trip was just spending quality time with some rad people + lots of drinks. This small asian girl did her best to keep up.




Feeling very blessed to have mistakenly gone to NCCU rather than NTU back in 2009. Otherwise, I would not have had the opportunity to meet such amazing people. While everyone has since grown up (some even have babies), it's nice to know that there are some friendly faces across the big, big, big world!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page