top of page
  • travelrambles

London, UK 2016

Final stop along the honeymoon was in London. Each visit has been so different. Same city, different time stamp. This 3rd time was with my new husband.


In 2016, I had a much better camera and more money in the pocket. So, our trip was very different in comparison to my last visit in 2011 & 2012. This trip was focused moreso on exploring all the different neighbourhoods (fantasizing where we would live) and eating, eating, eating. However, knowing me, I always have to make some concessions for the budget to balance.


I recall one BIG oversight on my end with AirBNB. I can never get over how expensive accommodations in London can be. So, when i saw a really good deal on AirBNB (first time user), I jumped at the opportunity. Well, lesson learned, some things are too good to be true. LESSON LEARNED.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page