top of page
  • travelrambles

Amalfi Coast, 2016

So, the last time I attempted a blog post was 4 years ago (Jan 14, 2017). Unacceptable! So, in 2021, I will attempt to recap my honeymoon that happened back in 2016. Wish me luck!


It just so happens I was looking at old Cinque Terre pictures (from 2012) the other day. Now that I am writing about the Amalfi Coast, I finally get to address that good ol' question: which one is better?


Granted, we did not get to stay overnight in Amalfi (just a day trip) whereas I stayed 2 nights in Cinque Terre. In a nutshell, I think Amalfi Coast is much more glitsy and bustling in comparison to Cinque Terre. The former can be accessed with road access whereas Cinque Terre has a much quieter vibe (given train access only). I still find Cinque Terre much more vibrant in terms of COLOUR whereas Amalfi is more vibrant for its restaurant, people and liveliness. Such different experiences. You will need to experience them both respectively yourself!


We took the ferry from Salerno to Positano / Amalfi . We missed our first ferry so we lost a lot of time :( This was the website we used to look up the ferries : http://www.positano.com/en/ferry-schedule?from=salerno&to=positano




I look forward to visiting again. Next time, I think we will definitely rent a car and not feel as restricted by the ferry schedule.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page